design thinkers

Just made another list on collaborative materials. Feels as if this can be extended massively. There’s no completion in this world, so I might just add to this successively.

Resources
MEDEA Malmoe’s Prototyping Futures: http://medea.mah.se/2012/12/publication-prototyping-futures
Frog’s Collective Action Toolkit http://www.frogdesign.com/collective-action-toolkit#download
This is Service Design http://www.thisisservicedesignthinking.com
Stanford dschool Bootcamp http://www.slideshare.net/laoudji/dschool-bootcamp-booleg
Charles Leadbeater on Collaborative Innovation: http://www.ted.com/talks/charles_leadbeater_on_innovation.html
MEDEA Malmo: http://medeamalmo.tumblr.com
HASTAC – Humanities, Arts. Science And Technology Advanced Collaboratory: http://hastac.org
P2P Foundation: http://p2pfoundation.net
Change – a Massive Open Online Course: http://change.mooc.ca/week01.htm
Appropedia: http://www.appropedia.org/Welcome_to_Appropedia
Businessmodelgeneration: http://www.businessmodelgeneration.com/book
Transmedia resources: http://www.transmediaresources.com
Open Space: http://www.openspaceworld.org/cgi/wiki.cgi?ResearchActivities
Co-Working News (mostly German): http://www.coworking-news.de
Stanford Social Innovation Review: http://bit.ly/wmSqww

Institutions
Snook http://www.wearesnook.com
dschool http://dschool.stanford.edu
Hasso Plattner Institut Potsdam www.hpi.uni-potsdam.de
Midlab www.mindlab.dk
Freedomlab www.freedomlab.org.au
u.lab at University of Technology, Sydney www.ulab.org.au
The Difference (PWC) http://www.pwc.com.au/consulting/the-difference/index.htm

Online Collaboratories
The Hub: http://www.the-hub.net
OpenIDEO: http://www.openideo.com
HCD Connect: http://www.hcdconnect.org
Jovoto: http://www.jovoto.com
Wreck A Movie: http://www.wreckamovie.com
Skillshare: http://www.skillshare.com
The Civic Crowd: http://www.theciviccrowd.org
COLAB, Sydney: http://www.colab.com.au

Hubs and Events
U-Lab at the University of Technology Sydney: http://ulab.org.au
General Assembly: http://www.generalassembly.com
Hybrid Platform, Berlin: http://www.hybrid-platform.com
Copenhagen Game Collective: http://www.copenhagengamecollective.org
Insight Labs: http://www.theinsightlabs.org/
Global Service Jam: http://www.globalservicejam.org/
Groundbreaker: http://www.groundbreaker.com
We make it, Switzerland: http://wemakeit.ch
Union Docs Collaborative, New York: http://www.uniondocs.org/uniondocs-collaborative

Collaboration Tools
Trello: https://trello.com
Mindjet: http://www.mindjet.com
Basecamp: http://basecamp.com
GitHub: https://github.com
My Experiment: http://www.myexperiment.org
Figshare: http://figshare.com
Amazon Mechanical Turk: https://www.mturk.com
Future of the Book: http://mediacommons.futureofthebook.org/mcpress/complextelevision